Be More Than An “I Love You”

“Respect one another because you each deserve the other’s respect. Treat each other the way you wish to be treated as you express opinions, thoughts, dreams and desires ~ make these matter as much to you as it does to the other.”

Savoring Sixty and Beyond

What does it mean to love someone or to be loved by someone?  Maybe it is the security of knowing that we occupy a place in someone else’s heart or the significance we hold in someone’s life.

Maybe it means that in spite of our silly oddities, our looks, and our imperfections someone can see us for who we are and they love us anyway.

We are someone who matters to somebody else.

4 Singing softly in my ear

Once in a while the words “I love you” can be just that ~ words.  Over the years I have learned (sometimes the hard way) about love and relationships.  Not just in the romantic sense like the love I share with my spouse, but also the love I share with all my children and grandchildren, my BFF, and my extended family. The most important thing I have learned is: It is the ACTION taken…

View original post 208 more words

One thought on “Be More Than An “I Love You”

Leave a Reply

