2016/2017 TAG!!!

Processed with Rookie Cam
Processed with Rookie Cam

Happpppyy 2017, everyone!

How are the first few days of the year treating you?

I hope they’ve been well.

Anyway, I wasn’t quite certain how this “tagging” thing worked as this is my first time. A quick WordPress search has somehow shed a light, though. And from there, I read that The Guy Who Always Said No started this tagging craze. I’m glad Maggie took the time to tag me then.

So without any further ado, let’s get the ball rolling!

RULES:

Mention the creator of the TAG.

Use the image that you find in this article.

Mention the blogger who has chosen you.

Answer the questions, below.

Mention 9 bloggers/friends and let them know through a comment on their blog.

 QUESTIONS:

Describe your 2016 in 3 words.

Made me stronger

Write the name of 2 people that have characterized your 2016.

My husband, Procie Joseph. He has thrown a lot of challenges my way which I’m pretty glad I’ve overcome. If it weren’t for his tantrums, jealousy issues (which are most of the time out of place), and temper problems, I wouldn’t be able to face 2017 with so much strength.

And my two sons (they count as one since they are born only a year apart and they behave like my shadow, following me wherever I go), PJ and Bien. They also behave like their father, by the way. With all the raging testosterones I need to face every single time, I think I’ve got the strength of Samson now.

Write the most beautiful place you’ve visited in 2016 and why you liked it so much.

Bantayan Island in the Philippines. – Went here for a quick beach escapade by the end of last year. With its pristine white sand, crystal clear water, accommodating people, delicious seafood, and peaceful environment, this is by far the best vacation place I’ve ever been to. So much beauty in a tiny island.

Write the most delicious food you’ve tasted in 2016.

Homemade Lasagna by a family friend.

Write the event which has marked you more of this in 2016 (even global event).

Presidential Election in the Philippines. I’m sorry for all the anti-Dutertes, but I don’t think there’s even a single president in the history of the Philippines who would be willing to die for his own country.

Write the finest purchase you’ve made in this 2016, and if you want link a photo.

I didn’t actually purchase it but my husband did, and it’s the best one I got for 2016. It’s a pair of expensive lingerie which is actually way cheaper than the set of rims I bought for his car. LOL!

Write 3 good intentions for this 2017.

  • To be more understanding and accommodating to my husband’s needs. I don’t want to hear another complaint that I love my kids more than him, that I have more time with them than with him, and so on and so forth. You see, how jealous he is with our kids. HAHAHA!
  • To stop procrastinating – whether at work, with my blogging, or with my personal responsibilities.
  • To spread the Good News through my blog posts.
  • Can I make it 4, please? To save money for travelling overseas.

Write 1 place you want to visit in 2017.

I want to start with Singapore. But I want to visit Australia too!

Write 1 plate/food you want to eat in 2017

Is there such name of a dish as “everything”? Because I have so much appetite in me that I can eat everything, except for the exotic ones.

And that’s all my folks!

Now, it’s your turn. I would love to hear what you’ve got to say.

2016/2017 TAG

6 thoughts on “2016/2017 TAG!!!

Leave a Reply

